November Goals

Leave a comment

November 1, 2012 by Will Ray

Happy Birth Month to me!  This Sunday the 4th is the day, y’all.  Still trying to decide how I feel about 27.  I feel pretty good about it so far.

October was crazy, but awesome, highlighted by 4 weddings and finishing coordinating our 3rd Financial Peace University class.

November is always fun.  The occasional election – which may or may not be on my birthday (it was in 2008).  Birthday festivities.  Cooler weather (sometimes fun).  Thanksgiving with family (always fun).  Decorating for Christmas.  November is a great month.

It represents for us a time to start to wind down the year.  A time to refocus on what’s important, while pushing hard to complete what we have undertaken this year.

Goals are coming along.  I’ve seen major progress since I started to make goals a few months ago, and I don’t intend to stop now.  Here they are:

November Goals

– Finish reading Love and Respect – A great marriage takes work, and I intend to have one for a long time.
– Celebrate 27 years
– Review and update my Life Plan*
– Prepare budget proposals for the departments I oversee at Church
– Get a new pair of glasses
– Help Nancy and Nancy Ray Photography wrap up the year in a strong way
– Start Christmas shopping
– Go running in my new shoes at least 1-2 times each week

Enjoy your November!

Have you made your goals yet?  Share a link, or post them here!

Leave a Reply

About me…

Youth minister, financial coach and part-time wedding photographer, based in Raleigh, NC

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

