What I’m gonna do when I get debt-free

5

July 27, 2012 by Will Ray

Jump up and down.
Hug and kiss my wife.
Scream “I’M DEBT FRREEEEEE!” all over the Dave Ramsey show.  (and by myself)
Laugh a lot.
Go out to eat…more often.
Give more to my church.
Go on a vacation or three.
Sponsor another child through Compassion.
Give some big Christmas gifts.
Get more blow money each month.
Get new clubs and play more golf.

Remind myself I didn’t win the lottery.
Save more money.
Still do a budget.
Invest with a new enthusiasm.
Pay attention to my money.
Seek wisdom and counsel.
Live like no one else.
Give away more money than you can shake a stick at.
Change my family tree.

Question: What are you gonna do when YOU get debt-free?

Photo courtesy of courtesy of FreeDigitalPhotos.net.

5 thoughts on “What I’m gonna do when I get debt-free

  1. LuxeLifeRich says:

    Awesome!!! I should write what I’m gonna do as well! 🙂

  2. Diana Thorne says:

    Okay, I am doing all this too, except tweak it a little:
    Hug and kiss my husband…
    Go on vacations and mission trips…
    We sponsor three children through World Vision – lets add another one…
    I can do without the clubs….mmm, a vitamix would be good…
    Yup, other than that, everything else looks like a “ditto”
    Great post!
    Di

  3. Nancy Ray says:

    I’m going to hug and kiss you right back! And jump up and down a lot… and probably cry! Love you so much. Excited for what’s to come!

    I’m going to add a bit to our list…
    – Shop at Whole Foods for groceries
    – Pay for someone else’s restaurant tab just because
    – Learn more about our investments & continue to invest
    – Throw a dinner party for all our friends
    – Get Winston a big bed

    LOVE you!

  4. Elizabeth says:

    I love that you posted this. Just read Nancy’s and to be honest I haven’t really thought about it. You two encourage me so much. Working hard with B right now to get out of debt. My car and our HELOC will be paid off mid-September this year and our projections have our last mortgage payment at August 2018. Super excited to be totally free!

  5. […] been amazing, and yet not exactly what we thought it would be.  I had a lot of plans for when we became debt free.  We’ve learned a lot.  Allow me to […]

Leave a Reply

About me…

Youth minister, financial coach and part-time wedding photographer, based in Raleigh, NC

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

